Review: Hellboy2 [3.5 out of 5]

Ok, I will admit it, I love Hellboy, his brash attitude, the way he walks into a place and gets stomped only to get angry and kick ass in the end. He is certainly my sort of hero. I loved the first movie, thought it was a great and refreshing take on the superhero movies. I saw the second one last Friday with my oldest daughter and my nephews. They all loved the movie, one even said it was the best movie they had ever seen. I thought it was a good movie, worth the money I spent taking them, but I had issues with it.

To me the bad guy just never seemed that scary bad….sure he was evil, killed his own dad! And the movie just seemed to wander, lacking a clear focus or drive. And the whole bit about the news (I don’t want to give it away) between Liz and HB….can you say ‘Nuke the fridge’ or what?

All in all, it was entertaining, and I do recommend it, I just felt like it was lacking that certain something to really make it special.

4 thoughts on “Review: Hellboy2 [3.5 out of 5]

  1. I agree and I gave it a 3.5 as well. I thought the first one was better, but this was a fun, watchable movie worth the $$.

    I also wondered about the relationship between the Elf Princess and Sapien – how would THAT work?? LOL!

    Thank you for your service!

    ~Heidi
    http://www.HeidiTown.com

  2. Thanks for the comment, and the comment about my service, it means allot to those of us in the service.

    I think the first one was better, this one just seemed to wander about a bit much when I really wanted to see HB kick some major butt. I was wondering during the film how they were going to work in the elf princess into the BPRD, should have seen the answer to that coming a mile away…

  3. Thanks for posting all the comments at HeidiTown!!!! I loved Rambo – I was in the absolutely right mind set when I watched it.

    I’ve put this site on my “blog favorites” and hope to hear good things when you are in Iraq.

    ~Heidi

  4. Thanks, I am hoping to keep a running journal of my life while overseas and hopefully I will still get to post a few movie reviews while there. 😉
    May have to add your site to my links as well. btw, where was that picture at the top of your blog taken? Seems vaguely familiar.

Leave a Reply

