Seven Pounds and others

Sam got ahold of a copy of Seven Pounds today and let me borrow it to watch. Wow is all I can say. A very powerful and moving film about humanity, the very goodness of being human. It is a tragedy, but one of those tragedies that end showing you a bit of the light at the end of the tunnel. Will Smith proves again why is one of the number one box office draws, maybe he is not the best actor of our generation, but damn it if he doesn’t know how to pick them. If you can sit through this film without a hint of emotion breaking through your ice cold heart, you are really a monster, not a shred of human left in you.

I highly recommend this film. I would put this right up with the films Grand Canyon, Crash, and American Beauty  as one of my top dramatic films. This is the sort of thing I would love to write.

 

Yeah, and don’t ask me how we got a dvd of the film already…  😉

Leave a Reply

