The Shield

I have watched this tv series off an on (a stint in Korea made me  miss a season or two), but through the miracle of the internet I was able to catch the last, and final, season here in Iraq. The last episodes were a sprial of death and carnage, as Vic spun more and more out of control, as the loose ends began to unravel. So tonight I have finished watching the last episode and all I have to say is WOW. The final episode held a few moments I sort of knew were coming, but man when they did…Shane’s end was the most dramatic and shocking. And then Vic selling out Ronnie…whoa.

Anyway, if you missed it, catch it. You will not regret it. I am jsut sad this excellent piece of television is now over.

Leave a Reply

