ZOMBIES are among us!

daybydayI scored big today! Mail finally came and I got a book I have been wanting for a bit “Day by Day Armageddon” by J. L. Bourne. I read somewhere that the author was a Navy guy deployed to Iraq when he started writing this, so that made it all the more interesting for me since I am here as well. It got some rave reviews, being all classic “Romero Zombie” and written in a journal format as if we were finding the journal long after the events. This reminds me somewhat of “World War Z” another awesome book I hear they are making into a movie. Oh please oh please oh please.

Then today I am trolling io9.com and I see a trailer for Zombieland, a new movie starring Woody Harrelson, certainly not my favorite actor by any means but the movie looks to be right up my alley. If I ran a Zombie RPG, this is what I want it to be. Smartass macho American badasses kicking some zombie ass. You can see the trailer here:  trailer

When I finish the book I will post a review of it for sure. I am hoping it is a great read like World War Z was.

5 thoughts on “ZOMBIES are among us!

Leave a Reply

