The Last Airbender

LAST AIRBENDER, THE

Ok, I will admit, I am not a fan of this cartoon, havng never seen it. However, after seeing the trailer, I have to say wow, this looks pretty cool. I have always liked M. Night Shyamalan’s movies. I thought Sixth Sense was amazing, The Village is still a very cool movie (and quite inspirational for some of my gaming), and even Signs and Lady in the Water were decent films. I think those large attack ships might even have some sort of steampunk vibe going on, which of course is A-OK in my book. Reading that Night took some of the slapstickiness out of the script and made it more serious sounds good as well.

More info (and trailer!): Official Movie Site/

More info on the film: Secrets-and-glimpses-of-the-last-airbender-filming

WIKI: Avatar_The_Last_Airbender

4 thoughts on “The Last Airbender

  1. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. I Love It…. Sorry

  2. Somehow I knew you would. 🙂

    Having never seen the cartoon, I guess I am at a disadvantage but also an advantage. I have no expectations based on previous knowledge, but I am unfamiliar with the source too.
    I just think it looks pretty good. The idea of some kung-fuing going on with some magical powers (a la the Matrix) seems like a pretty cool thing to me.

  3. I knew that they had planned on making the movie and that M. Night Shyamalan was going to direct. But I had no clue that the were this far along. I’m abit worried though…. I’m only at a 50/50 on liking M. Nights stuff. The ones I like, I really like and the ones I don’t I really don’t! It will also be interesting to see how he crams 61 episodes into a 2 hour movie. I did read and I like that he is reducing the amount of slap-stick humor. Sometimes I think the show had to much (But I guess its target audience was kids after all).

Leave a Reply

