iPad….Apple fails

I will admit here, I love…no LOVE, my iPhone. I cannot imagine living without it. That said, I hate AT&T (and all US carriers). Their pricing structure is insane compared to the rest of the world. In Iraq, yeah THAT Iraq, I could talk on my phone and surf the net unlimited for about $30 USD. It was spotty and at times would fail, but hell, the US carriers do that all the time AND WE ARE NOT AT WAR.

Anyway, so today they announce the iPad. At first glance it is neat, sounds like a good idea, all full of noise and fury, but when you look a bit closer, it is nothing more than a bigger iPhone. I fully believe it is nothing more than that. Battery life, about the same. No multi-tasking, the same. Oooh, I can browse the net….just like I can with my iPhone.

Big freaking deal. I see nothing new or special here. It is as if they took the last iPhone, put a larger screen on it, a bigger battery (to get the same life for the larger screen), and repackaged it. Nothing new or groundbreaking here.

Course, the stupid masses who think Mac is teh awesome, will buy it up in droves. I will wait for the 4th generation and buy it then.

iPad = fail.

5 thoughts on “iPad….Apple fails

  1. Still no Smart Phone for me and when/if I get one no real AT&T here ( plus AT&T sucks!) so I would plan on a Google Android based phone (like the Motorola Droid or HTC Nexus)…I think Apple stuff is cool, but sometimes it seems like too mch hype….plus once agian I must say Apple picked a shitty ass carrier – AT&T 😦

    Yeah pricing all around sucks!

  2. Dunno if it’s a complete fail. I also adore my iPhone and feel like it is surgically attached at times. I often wonder what I could do with a bigger one, especially at it pertains to game preparation and game assistance. Sort of like a netbook that starts up right away and navigates to apps quicker.

    Anyway, I’ll without judgment until I can actually go to an Apple store and play with one. But waiting for version 2 (or beyond) might be a good idea anyway.

  3. your site sucks…………………you dont even know how good it will be untill you try it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1. I love stupid people. I clearly stated that in my opinion the device is not as revolutionary as Apple is claiming it will be, looking at the tech specs it is nothing more than a iPhone with a larger screen. But I can see you are clearly a Mac fanboi, so I will pretend you are just delusional and not as stupid as you sound. Btw, don’t like my blog? Stay the fuck off it.

Leave a Reply

