The Ogres Roost

I took a break from creating my large iPad experiment and thought you might want to take a look. This image was made using the Sketchbook Pro App on my iPad, it comes in at a hefty price (for an app) but I think it is certainly worth it.
This is a simple piece of artwork of a very basic pub that hides a dark secret inside. There is a back room, advertised as a ‘VIP Room’ this room is actually where the local crime boss runs his operation.

You can click on the image for a larger version. Every piece, line, text, and image was created using my iPad. One thing I know, I will not create text in the App again, wow what a pain!
What do you guys think?

4 thoughts on “The Ogres Roost

    1. No, not typing, typing is ok,’it is created text in the art program. It creates one line of text…no manipulating length or cutting so it makes more than one line. Just a pain.

      And you are correct, I used that symbol as the basis of the piece.

  1. It sure looks sweet.

    Me, I’ve never gotten past the pen & paper bit. Just can’t be bothered to climb the learning-curve… But I am a lazy sod.

    It’s nice to see that the service isn’t keeping you away from nerding out in between the exercises.

Leave a Reply

