the Slackbox…perfect for me!

I came across this excellent piece of work today and wanted to pass it along. This is really the work of genius and I think could be a great tool for many a DM out there. It showcases a very simple, yet effective way to create a home for your game with little prep. Sounds perfect for me, no?

Here is the original post on RPG.net, where a few members with insight clearly deduce that simply creating the PDF is rather suspicious behavior for a supposed “slacker” but the forum contains some interesting comments and ideas from other on how they create their game worls:
http://forum.rpg.net/showthread.php?t=558603

Here is a direct link to the slackbox PDF file:
http://stirgessuck.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/slackbox.pdf

I would certainly think this is an interesting approach to creating a world, nearly on the fly. Having thought about this for a few days now, I think I am more of a sketchbox person myself, looking at a blank canvas only makes me want to populate it with persons and places of interest. Either way, this is an interesting read and one that will definitely inspire!

Leave a Reply

