First session of Old School Hack in Baghdad

Old School Hack went smashingly well, ended up with three experienced players and one newb. Character creation and rule explanation took a bit longer than I thought it would, but we managed to actually game for about an hour and a half, taking on the pub patrons, some prostitution, killing a few random people, collapsing into the mines below the pub, fighting eight orcs in the tunnels below, a pissed off minotuar (who also owns the pub), and doing many AWESOME things.

Pretty cool for my first game in….almost two decades at a table. I had to rethink how long it has been since I sat at a table, I believe the last face to face game I played in 1994 or 1995. Whew, that’s a long time!

Will do a full write up later this week.

3 thoughts on “First session of Old School Hack in Baghdad

  1. Actualy, face2face PLAY where I am not the GM….jeez I bet I have not played in someone else’s game since high school. I graduated in 1990, how sad is that?
    Now, don’t feel completely sorry for me, I moved to online gaming via mIRC, Skype, Fantasy Grounds and Eventually Maptool starting around 1999. So there have been games, just not face2face games.

Leave a Reply

