Geomorph #5

For once I am actually ahead of my blog and have a few items waiting on me getting around to writing a post about them, feels pretty damn good. Work has slowed a bit, though in reality it is more of an effect of me getting things under control and the powers that be focused elsewhere on something else. As I stated, feels pretty damn good.

So what am I doing with this free time (or perhaps better usage of my time management skills)? Mapping of course! This geo here is another of the ‘needed passages to flesh out a dungeon’ series, nothing too special. One cannot have a unique room every single tile, how boring and unoriginal! One thing I have noticed in my design process is that I like to end one of the tunnels abruptly on the tiles. I sort of like this as it adds a bit of maze like feel to the dungeon.

Leave a Reply

