D is for Dice! Dungeonmorph Dice!

20110331-040943.jpg

I was asked to join this excellent project, I am humbled by the offer as I am really pretty new to the geomorphing phenomenon among the RPG blogging world. I eagerly accepted the offer, any chance I get to work with others I highly respect in my hobby, I am ready to jump on it.

This one has a strong lead in Joe Wetzel. He rangled up a few map makers and then organized a Kickstart project to see if we could drum up enough interest in this project. Guess what? It is working! In something like 14 days the entire project was funded! We now have a stretch goal to produce an additional 5 sets of geomorphs, this time with the focus being caverns.

I eagerly ask everyone to pass this kickstart project around and help us get this project fully funded, it looks like a great idea and I avery happy to be a part of it.

I will be working on some basic die designs over the course of the month and posting them to the blog. Most of these will be rough draft ideas that will NOT be final product, but merely an idea design that I will post to the group of designers working on the project and will be used as discussion points that will help us build a better product. So in the interest of keeping interest in this project, here is my first design concept:

20110404-105053.jpg
Remember this is just a concept design and not a final version. Let me know what you think!

20110402-021322.jpg

This serves as another entry for the RPG Carnival hosted by Dysos Logos this month as well as an entry  for the A to Z Blogging Challenge.

5 thoughts on “D is for Dice! Dungeonmorph Dice!

    1. Yes, half columns attached to the wall and the lined area are the usual dais leading up to the altar. I was looking for the old map keys that TSR used to place on the maps, not found one just yet. Closest I have found so far is this, which is only a partial one:

Leave a Reply

