G: Geomorphs, what else?

In an amazing turn of events, the Dungeonmorph Dice project has really shown some legs. When Joe originally approached me, I honestly thought we would be lucky to make it half way to the goal, as I write this we are just shy of $2k MORE than the original goal!

The fact that the top three pledges of over $100 have been snatched up by 11 persons is still a bit of a shock to me. So much for a recession! 😉

I have been itching to get my grubby little paws on the dice template for the geos and have managed to squirrel away a little time today to work on a few. I managed to do up a temple room. Apologies to Tim(Risus Monkey), I couldn’t resist the urge to make another temple! I went ahead and did these up in the same format and style that the dice are planned to be made in, but remember these designs are not final, these are just my designs I submit for approval to the project lead.

First up is the aforementioned temple geomorph. I like this one, there is a lot going on here and many places for the players to explore while providing plenty of places for the baddies to hide out. Click the images for the large versions.

Next up is one of the passages geomorphs, these can be used to spread out those rooms a little bit and make the dungeon nothing but endlessly connected rooms. Course, I could not help but fill in some of the empty spaces with a few rooms. Hey, baddies need rooms to call home too! Not sure how effective the cage’s bar on the right will look with the multi-level passages that cross in the middle, those dashed lines might get confusing when reduced in size. Joe will probably have to test these to ensure they are clear.

If you think project is a good one or want a set of these dice, please consider pledging to the project, Joe has put together a great group of talented designers who are helping to make this thing a reality. Think of how cool you will look at the table rolling your Dungeonmorph Dice! You will be the envy of all your friends!

 

20110402-021322.jpg

This serves as another entry for the RPG Carnival hosted by Dysos Logos this month as well as an entry  for the A to Z Blogging Challenge.

Join in the fun! I know you love maps too!

 

4 thoughts on “G: Geomorphs, what else?

  1. Wow! My first award, thank you! I will grab the badge and post it on my blog, thanks a bundle. When I get a chance, I will swing by your home on the net and say ‘Hi!’

  2. I think these dice are great. I did a short feature of them on my blog hoping to drive a few more pledges your way. I hope they make the cavern dice also. Anyone who want to make weird dice is tops with me.

Leave a Reply

