Qwellian’s Journal: A small zine

Just a quick update. If you have gotten your hands on one of Christian’s little zine called One Square Equals Five Feet, you know how excellent it is and there is no need to add anything to it. However, Christian is one swell fellow and he has allowed me to piggyback with him and copies and mails out my little part-time zine I have been toying around with for a few months now. Mine is a little thing, nothing fancy, called Qwellian’s Journal and was following an adventurer as he wrote about his journey.

Well, I went and ruined it all and changed everything. 

I have been drawing these sideways SideMorphs here and here and I wanted to try my hand at something a little more ‘bigger’ so I went and ignored work for about an hour today and drew out a dungeon in pencil, then inked it. The dungeon/cavern is a neat little piece with some adventure ideas thrown ‘on map’ so a GM could use it as is and GM on the fly with whatever details he wants to add in. Oh, and Jellyfish. 😉

I am taking a risk here and just mailing it to Christian instead of making a copy prior as our copier is down at the moment (repair parts for office crap here in Iraq is getting harder and harder to get your hands on as we wind down to get out of here). In any case, if you are interested in getting the zine, you must contact Christian and ask to be added to his mailing list. In addition, I ask you to support him in the usual zine currency with stamps, a return zine, or even better, send him something a gamer would like.

2 thoughts on “Qwellian’s Journal: A small zine

    1. I mailed it Sunday, so it should be there sometime early next week. Hope you like it, was really a moment of inspiration for me and I just rolled with it. Hopefully the other readers enjoy it as well.

Leave a Reply

