The contest winner is…

Alright, we ended up with twenty folks who signed up for the contest. I opted to do up a couple of images to show how I determined the winner. I wanted it all official and stuff. šŸ˜‰

First thing I did was compile a list of names of those who replied. I removed Lindsay from the list and ended up with twenty names. I dropped them into Excel. I am a ‘special’ person with an extreme distrust of numbers, theĀ likelihoodĀ of me miscounting was a risk I was not willing to take, this being an official contest and all.

Then next I wanted a way to provide a solidly random return for the winner as I had a few friends on the list and I did not want any wildĀ accusationsĀ of misconduct to fly about. Hmmm, oh wait dice are random!

So I booted up MapTool and let the die fly.

So there you have it! Autumn2May is the winner! I will be sendingĀ Jennie an email with the details on how to claim her books. Congratulations!

Thank you to all who entered and remember The Emperor’s Edge is on sale right now for just .99 cents on Amazon. The book is well worth it! Click here to go to the Amazon page for The Emperor’s Edge .

6 thoughts on “The contest winner is…

      1. Ha ha, I hope to have a beer sometime, but if any thing the first round’s on me.
        I already enjoyed Flash Gold and had no problem purchasing a copy of Emperor’s Edge for a dollar! I know I’ll enjoy it.

    1. No problem at all. I just hope that I helped spread a little interest in Lindsay’s books. If I had not enjoyed Emperor’s Edge and Flash Gold as much as I did, I would not have asked her if I could host the contest. Way I figure it, if she continues to be successful, the better the chance I get to read Flash Gold II. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

