R.I.P. Destination Unknown

Well, the jerks of the Internet have taken their toll again. One of my personal favorite blogs has been taken down due to the actions of a few unkind persons and their flame blog.

I am very saddened by this as Christian’s Destination Unknown blog has been one of my biggest inspirations in the blogging realm and I would bet that somewhere around 30% of my posts we’re inspired or encouraged by his posts. Heck, I copied numerous maps designs from him, one just last week. My Lapsus Calumni zine is a direct inspiration of his work.

Christian is a great guy with an awesome personality and I am very sad to see him go. I certainly hope comes back with a vengeance.

6 thoughts on “R.I.P. Destination Unknown

  1. I posted this on gBuzz, but it applies:
    He will be back, he is too creative a person, too nice a person, and too cool (he is a laid back surfer dude who is a teacher in Cali) to let other jerks affect him for too long.

    He will be back, it is in his nature.🙂

  2. Christian has always been a pillar of the community and will be greatly missed. Such a nice, nice guy. Always had something positive to say when dropping comments on my blog (and others). I especially appreciate his generosity in sending out the zines. Here’s hoping he returns.

    As for YDIS… what a miserable excuse for a human being. I pride myself on being a positive, optimistic person but I have no sympathy for sadists and misanthropes.

Leave a Reply

